Click here for Coronavirus and Covid-19 Information and Guidance including online resources. Section meetings can take place outdoors and indoors. Residential activities may take place. Although there is no longer a legal requirement for many things, as Scouts, with a duty of care to others and to young people, we recommend and expect the application of good hygiene and covid-safe approaches to all our meetings, events, activities and residential experiences.

Meet the Team

District Management Team

Wendy Keeley
District Commissioner (Crawley)
Yvonne Seetayah
Assistant District Commissioner Beavers
Assistant District Commissioner Cubs
George Dyson
Assistant District Commissioner Scouts
Sean Edwards
District Explorer Scout Commissioner
Allen Heath
District Network Scout Commissioner

Youth Commissioners

Jack Sharp
District Youth Commissioner
Katie Schollar
Deputy District Youth Commissioner
George Bowron
Deputy District Youth Commissioner
Chloe Mayhew
Deputy District Youth Commissioner

Stanford Scout Campsite

Mick Hill
Stanford Active Support Manager
Kevin Ives
District Campsite Warden
Sheila Jones
Stanford Booking Manager

District Explorer Team

Mark Sears
Assistant Leader - Young Leaders
Russell Stallibrass
Assistant Leader - Young Leaders
Andrew Eastman
Drake Explorer Scout Leader
Tim Winter
Shackleton Explorer Scout Leader
Flick Stapylton
Neil Armstrong Explorers AESL
Oliver Gidman
SRF Explorer Scouts AESL

District Executive

Barry Jones
District Chairman (Crawley)
Ian Pearse
District Treasurer (Crawley)
Gerry Lambert
District Secretary (Crawley)

District Support Team

Christine Hobbs
District Training Manager
Sarah Yule
Appointments Advisory Committee
Keith Prior
Nights Away Advisor / D of E
Sheila Jones
District Badge Secretary
Sean Edwards
Online Systems Manager
District Development Advisor

Young people first: Safeguarding and Safety in Scouting

Wherever we go and whatever we do, we put young people’s safety and wellbeing first. Here's how.